On the Road #9

Posted: January 13, 2011 in On the Road Series, Uncategorized

This is hard.
That’s okay.
It’s confusing.
That’s okay.
Sometimes I don’t know where I’m going or what the hell I’m doing out here.
It’s okay.
I swear, God hates me. No, he loves me. No, he doesn’t exist!
Okay.
I don’t know how to feel or who is to blame or where this all started. I’m overwhelmed. I’m underwhelmed. I’m calloused. I’m too sensitive. While I’m out here walking in circles and crying over spilled milk, I’m watching the world pass me by.
Okay.
But I’m still the same asshole I was back home!
It’s okay. In fact, it’s beautiful.

Comments
  1. Ben Thomas says:

    One time when seeking answers, I was informed by that little voice inside which said; “Under the Umbrella, Nothing is Seperate”, so I concluded that if we were made in perfection by a perfect entity, say, such as God, then we must all be perfect, thus allowing that no matter what happens out here on the playground, the teacher will brush us off and saying, “There, wasn’t that beautiful and worth the effort”. We smile, thinking hard for a moment trying to understand and coming to the concllusion that the teacher is ME……..

Leave a Reply

