West Texas

Posted: November 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

What else is there?
If I silence all of the voices, then can I be here?
If I serve all of the voices, then can I be here?

This isn’t going to change. This is your life. Always something to fear or think about. A reason you can’t come home. None of it is true.

What is that sound? The sound of nothing. The earth turning. Time passing. The West Texas farmlands. Looking for nothingness. Silence and stillness. But everywhere I look there is somethingness.

Worried about my car? Why. It’s right there! On a dirt road in between hay bales and sprouting seeds. There’s no one around to steal anything. What I want isn’t out here. It never will be.

Leave a Reply

